IDL Press

IDL Press

Temperance is a rising star in the world of modern metal.

Vocalist Chiara Tricarico delivers an outstanding presence and performance behind the mic, complementing the outstanding guitar work & high vocals of Marco Pastorino , thundering drums of drummer Giulio Capone and bass of Luca Negro.

With two accomplished releases – 2014’s self-titled “Temperance” and 2015’s “Limitless” – the band is setting its sights on more diverse and global fanbase. The band followed the release of “Limitless” with heavy touring, including a full run of the west coast of the U.S. “Limitless” was highly regarded as an amazing mixture of tight heavy guitar riffs, electronic and rock elements, all bounded together with the band’s two core elements: melody and power.

The sound is tied together by the brilliant production of renowned musician/producer Simone Mularoni (DGM) in Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy.

Temperance has shared the stage with big acts like Within Temptation, Slipknot, At The Gates, Korpiklaani and touring as a supporting band for Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody’s European Tour in 2016.

Temperance descends upon the world and is ready to make an impact!


Liuk Abbott – Bass

Marco Pastorino – Guitars and Vocals

Alfonso Mocerino – Drums

Alessia Scolletti – Vocals

Michele Guaitoli – Keyboards


Temperance – (2014)

Limitless – (2015)

The Earth Embraces Us All – (2016)

Of Jupiter and Moons – (2018)

Viridian – (2020)